Kundalini yoga classes @ Yoga Tree - 2024

Saturday 12.30-1.30pm

Thursday 7.30-8.30pm

Classes are £18 per person

Or monthly membership of £45

Namaste Everyone

How chakra work heals trauma from narcissistic abuse

Each chakra relates to different emotional and physical issues. Subconscious healing comes from this place.

These are the steps:

  1. The Root chakra - work here connects to how we process fear within.  On a physical level, it relates to weight issues.  Emotionally it connects to self-esteem.  The work in this involves intense shaking, vibrations, mantras and Kundalini yoga kriyas (repetitive breath, movement and sound) particular to this chakra.
  2. The Sacral chakra - work here connects to how we process jealousy, possessiveness, creativity, choices and passion.  The sacral chakra work is different to the Root.  Kriyas, mantras, vibrations are still practiced here, but there is a different sound and sequence to the process.  It is also different from person to person.
  3. The Solar Plexus chakra - work here connects to getting things done.  This chakra relates to lethargy and procrastination.  Physically it relates to bowel problems, often caused by stress and anxieties.  The work we do here is more of a physical core workout, but tailored to each person differently.
  4. The Heart chakra - work here connects to how we process love or grief.  As we move up the chakras, the kriyas become less physical and more meditative.  This is an emotional chakra, so there will be some coaching prior to this to clear a number of issues before tackling the heart chakra.  We work on the heart chakra by self-forgiveness.
  5. The Throat chakra - work here connects to the ability to speak your truth.  On a physical level, many who struggle with speaking their truth suffer with throat or thyroid problems.  Work here is more meditative.  It involves more vocal work, mantras and singing too.
  6. The Third Eye chakra - work here connects to how we perceive the world around us.  It is about being intuitive and for some, clairvoyance.  Physically, this chakra affects sinus problems, headaches and migraines.  It involves intense meditations such as third-eye gazing and much more.
  7. The Crown chakra - once you have reached the Crown, it is about celebrating all of the chakras.

Get in Touch

Give us a ring
Office location
Send us an email